Mundane Monday #23

DSC_0035

Any guesses as what this might be??

It’s a radio. I am guessing it’s a vacuum tube radio – correct me if I am wrong. The one we have at home looks in a better state than this one. May be someday I need to go to the attic, fighting with all the spiders and  unknown monsters on my way and click a picture or two of the radio that we have!! 😉

On the left corner, you can see reflection of a camera flash. I actually zoomed in to see if that was me and yep… it is me! Since I am submitting this photograph for mundane monday, my ghostly reflection is allowed in the photograph right?

 

25 Comments Add yours

  1. calmkate says:

    doubt that one works .. now we know what you look like lol 🙂

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      😂😂😂 I look like a ghost

      Liked by 1 person

      1. calmkate says:

        oh no, I thought I was communicating with a lady .. your from the other side … oooh ohhh

        Like

  2. Kurian says:

    Shadow in the mirror with antic radio. All the settings for an epic… well similar scenes.
    Good one

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you Mr. Kurian 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Kurian says:

        You’re welcome

        Like

  3. Lovely find. What’s that arrow doing on the table?

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      It was a guided tour – recorded voice one. So the arrow shows way to exit 😀

      Like

      1. Ah hah. I thought it might say “This way up” 🙂

        Like

  4. trablogger says:

    That is a nice picture of a vintage collection. Everything looks quite antique! Except your reflection. 😉

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Haha, true that 😀 I look like a ghost, or rather, my reflection does 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. trablogger says:

        Have you seen a ghost before?! 😉

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        I see my reflection in the mirror everyday – can there be a better ghost than that? 😉😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. trablogger says:

        Haha.. Now I am curious!! 😉

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        😂😉😉

        Liked by 1 person

      5. trablogger says:

        This makes me even more curious! 😉

        Like

      6. Rekha says:

        Btw, Jithin, I read in your blog that you do Kochi tours. The next time I visit Kochi, I am contacting you 😀😀

        Liked by 1 person

      7. trablogger says:

        Sure, If I am here, we can do it.

        Like

      8. Rekha says:

        Thanks 😀😀 do you do it elsewhere too? I have gone on a lot of group tours, but photowalks sounds interesting and I have never tried it before 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      9. trablogger says:

        I know Fort Kochi a bit better than other places. So it will be better for me to do a photowalk here. And there is a lot of interesting thing in a smaller area, in Fort Kochi.

        Like

      10. Rekha says:

        I have been to fort Kochi once 🙂 I really liked the synagogue 🙂🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      11. trablogger says:

        okay cool. But there are more things which are feast to a photographer!

        Like

      12. Rekha says:

        Yes 😀😀 I couldn’t visit many places as I was a part of a group tour.

        Liked by 1 person

      13. trablogger says:

        Oh okay. So next time it is.

        Like

Leave a Reply

