Shimmering bright

on

DSC_0028

All that shimmers is not gold!

The above photograph is that of a set of bangles I purchased a couple of years ago for one of my cousin’s wedding. I am not a fan of any kind of jewelry so after wearing these bangles for a couple of hours, they were safely placed in a bangle bag. Β And just like Newton’s law of inertia, Rekha’s law of inertia proves that these bangles will continue to be in the bag forever and forever πŸ˜›

 

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Megala says:

    Like your beautiful bangles!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Meg πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rupali says:

    Soooooooo many! Are you kidding? you must be Rekha Devi πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      It’s a set, Rupali. Two dozens or something. It was way too much so I wore just half of it πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rekha says:

        But since you called me Devi, mera Aashirwad hamesha rahegi beti πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Rupali says:

        πŸ™‚ after looking at bangles a devi with four hands came into my mind.
        Anyways, good wishes are always welcome Devi ji.

        Like

      3. Rekha says:

        Haha πŸ˜‚ I heard Hyderabad is very famous for beautiful bangles. I still haven’t visited Hyderabad. There is a street called laad bazaar – bangles and only bangles πŸ˜€ when my dad used to go to Hyderabad on office work, he used to get bangles for me. The ones with mirror work πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ I loved those back then. Now I am all anti jewelry and anti everything πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Good wishes are always there from my side no matter what πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful bangles 😍😍😍 Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that’s Shweta’s law of inertia too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      High five πŸ˜‰πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi5, sister! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

        Like

  4. I feel like I go out and spend half the night shedding jewellery. It seems like such a good idea to begin with and then it just gets annoying.
    They are beautiful bangles though.

    Like

  5. calmkate says:

    lol you stole my line on shimmer, thief 😦
    they are stunning but I thought only married women wore bangles???

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Na. Anybody can wear bangles. πŸ˜€ Yes, I am a thief πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. calmkate says:

        ah good then they are not chains:)
        police will be knocking on your door about now, please respond honestly to their questions 😦

        Like

Leave a Reply

