Honey Honeymoon!

on

The sea was like a warm and comfortable blanket of cerulean blue. The water was so crystal clear that I could see tiny fishes. The sand was silky smooth! The beach cottages along the shore, rows of palm trees, and a tiny beach shack selling fried fish – I was in a paradise!

It was all Tony’s idea, to go on a honeymoon. I don’t think I could call it a honeymoon because its been almost 15years since Tony and I got married. He says that as long as he is with his ‘honey’, every trip is a honeymoon! Tony is very romantic, unlike me. I, am a tom-boy. I prefer surfing and paragliding while he prefers lazing around on the beach chairs. They say opposites attract. Well, that’s so true! The only thing that Tony and I have in common is love – unconditional love for each other.

 


 

Word Count: 147

Image Credits: TJ Paris

 

Post submitted for FFFAW – Aug 8, 2017

40 Comments Add yours

  1. mz&cho says:

    Congratulations … again! Never too late for another honeymoon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks πŸ˜€ this was a fiction πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like a sweet, romantic marriage! Lovely story!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks PJ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Varad says:

    Loved the fluff! Is your decision to write only happy happy stuff still on?

    Click to read about the last men on earth

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      For the time being, yes πŸ˜€ but I miss writing horror stuff.

      Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks R πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ I am taking a break from writing horror stuff πŸ˜‰ shravana alva, adikke writing only love stories πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰

      Like

      1. I hope your shravana masa continues dear. I like your romantic tales better πŸ˜πŸ’–

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        πŸ˜‚
        Thanks R. πŸ˜€ Sometimes even I feel I should write only romance from now on. But I miss writing horror stories. I think it’s time I stop being anti romantic πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. πŸ‘πŸ‘β˜ΊοΈ

        Like

  4. Orange says:

    You have mastered this genre!
    This was so so romantic and beautiful 😍
    TonyπŸ˜”, I have another name to suggest πŸ™ˆπŸ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ next time it’s going to be Nitin. Okay? πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Orange says:

        Yyaaayyyy! That’s exactly what I wanted it to be πŸ™ˆ *shin Chan booty dance*

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        😎😎 aaeeeooooooo *shinchan singing* πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so, next story is about Nitin and minty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜› ab aayega mazaaa 😎😎

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Orange says:

        πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Where did Minty pop up in between πŸ˜›πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        It was always minty. EOS- end of story πŸ˜›πŸ˜›

        Like

      5. Orange says:

        Yaa yaa πŸ’―βœ” Always Minty!
        I’m waiting for your next story, though it’s minty it’s not really minty and only minty knows this 😈😈

        Like

      6. Rekha says:

        Hah! 😏😏😏 It’s not who you think it is, either. 😎 It is you know who πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

      7. Orange says:

        Yeah, I don’t think who you think I think it is πŸ˜›
        Okay write a love story for Nitin. I chose the guy, you can choose any any girl πŸ˜›

        Like

      8. Rekha says:

        Ok, you dint get it. I meant VOLDEMORT- you know who πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Why should it be a girl? I can choose a guy for Nitin. 😏😎

        Like

      9. Orange says:

        I request you to choose a girl πŸ˜›

        Like

      10. Rekha says:

        No no no. You said you chose the guy. So now my turn to chose the other half for that guy 😎😎😎 Dostana part 2 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you can be Priyanka Chopra πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ she’s piggy chops, you are minty hops πŸ˜‚lol

        Like

      11. Orange says:

        Yeah make me minty hops πŸ˜’πŸ˜’ hopeless πŸ‘Ώ

        Like

      12. Rekha says:

        πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘ hops as in hop a little jump a little one two three πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„ if hops is short form of hopeless then jobs is short form of jobless? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

      13. Orange says:

        I didn’t mean hops is hopeless, I meant this story is hopeless πŸ˜› I can’t be minty hops. Make me a guy only with N, I don’t mind πŸ˜›

        Like

      14. Rekha says:

        Done πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

        Like

  5. Iain Kelly says:

    A simple tale of a happy couple. Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Iain πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. magarisa says:

    You’re really getting the hang of writing love stories! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Looks like it πŸ˜€ thanks M. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. magarisa says:

        My pleasure! 😁

        Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  7. calmkate says:

    very sweet .. so why didn’t it come into my reader? Makes me wonder how many posts I’ve missed .. πŸ™‚
    And this really is your best yet, took me right there πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      Like

  8. That’s a sweet story πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

