When it rains…

When it rains, it pours…err.. not true! After a long time, it finally rained drizzled about an hour ago. The flowers and leaves looked all fresh so I decided to click few pictures.

It’s been a long time since I posted something except flowers. so here I am with a not-so-long post.

 

I think it’s time to buy a macro lens! May be, the droplets would have been more clearer and distinct! Correct me if I am wrong.

 

DSC_0025(1)

 

DSC_0025(1)

 

This rose has been grabbing a lot of (my) attention lately. I click photos of it everyday! I am not a I-love-roses kind of person but this rose is somehow special.

DSC_0031

 

Then, I found a few geraniums – fresh and lively-looking. Looks like they enjoyed the light shower.

DSC_0033

 

DSC_0034

 

Vincas!

DSC_0039

 

DSC_0043

 

I was clicking some of these photos when …

DSC_0046

Meet my assistant and my model – Puddy Tad! She’s a tuxedo cat, the cutest sweetie pie in the whole wide world! She likes to photo-bomb!!! So, I told her that I would click a couple of pictures (of her) and post it on my blog. She’s very happy that the whole meow world would see her.

DSC_0051

 

Time to end this post now. A couple of photos before I say ciao!

DSC_0047

 

DSC_0037

 

P.S.:  I just found out that this is my hundredth post on whakaahua!! YAY!

28 Comments Add yours

  1. Srijana says:

    You cat is so cute and I learnt the name of the flowers near my gate in English β€œvincas”.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rekha says:

      She is, isn’t she. 😊 Vincas are known as sada bahars in hindi, aren’t they?

      Like

      1. Srijana says:

        Yeah they are,but I’m from nepal

        Like

  2. mann says:

    Very beautiful clicks and thoughtsπŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Mann. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Josh says:

    Awesome..!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Josh says:

        Century wishes ☺

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        😊😊

        Like

  4. Orange says:

    Why is this rose special 😏😏
    Geraniums look lovely!
    And lachu looks beautiful in these pictures. The ones you send me are scary πŸ˜›πŸ™ˆ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      I do not know why this rose is special πŸ˜› I will send you more scary picture now. I have been pinging you on hangouts πŸ˜›πŸ˜›

      Like

  5. Megala says:

    Great captures! Congrats on your 100th post!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Meg 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Rupali says:

    Lovely shooting Rekha.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Rupali 😊😊

      Like

  7. Beautiful pictures. Congrats on your achievement.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you so much, Yagnesh ji πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Jeni G.J says:

    Wow..stunning clicks for the 100th post. Can’t pick my favourite.. every photo looks amazing.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Jen 😊 I did not know it was my Hundredth post. After publishing, I got to know so edited the post again to include it 😊

      Like

  9. calmkate says:

    agree with all the comments above .. great shots, love how the rain makes everything look so fresh .. and congrats on 100 posts πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Kate 😊😊😊🌹🌹

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Wow !!!! Lovely captures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Jyoti😊

      Liked by 1 person

  11. aquibview says:

    That cat looks like he might have a humour.

    Like

  12. WOW 😳 beautiful photographs love seeing the rain drops πŸ’¦ and your cat ! I’m in love 😍

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Elaine 😊🌹 she’s lovely, isn’t she 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Gorgeous, I love cats 🌹

        Like

  13. Rekha says:

    It’s a she. πŸ™‚ She’s more of a lazybones type.

    Like

Leave a Reply

