Weekly Photo Challenge : Focus

on

Out of Focus

DSC_0630

 

DSC_0698

The above photographs were taken when I was still learning to use a DSLR. Looks way too out of focus, right? I think it looks more like a ghost (of a flower)… Flower ghosts do exist, right?? πŸ˜‰

 

DSC_0356

Well.. these are orchids. I was trying to focus my camera when someone pushed me aside. Happens a lot when you are in a crowded place!

25 Comments Add yours

  1. AJ says:

    Lovely colours of Dianthus

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Alok 😊 there were a lot of dianthus flowers all around. And most of my photos were out of focusπŸ˜‚ sadly I deleted them all as they weren’t ‘good’.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. AJ says:

        I also have some varieties of them in my backyard. If you want, I can show you. I’ll be happy.

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        Oh sure. 😊 Would love to see flowers anytime. We mostly have fruit trees and some flowering plants at home. No dianthus.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. AJ says:

        May I have your email Id.

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        I ll send you a mail in a minute of two. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great pics for this week’s challenge.

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Regina 😊

      Like

  3. Rupali says:

    Lovely learning πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      😊😊 isn’t it. Thanks Rupali πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Nice shots…though you were not expert that time.
    Last one is so beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Jyoti. 😊

      Like

  5. judithreid says:

    Beautiful. I haven’t yet been pushed aside, but have a couple of times had someone stand between me and the thing i was photographing so that they could snap it !!!!!!! Very rude !!! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Haha. Happens almost every time Judith. A lot of people visit the flower show, so it is always crowded. And with most of them clicking selfies, it makes my work of photographing even more difficult.

      Like

  6. shalini says:

    Orchids still good

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Outside the focus? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. shalini says:

        Still beautiful rekha… U are so talented.. And because of you I am going to save to buy a DSLR hehehe

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        Thanks Shalu πŸ˜€ I hope you don’t mind me calling you that. πŸ˜€
        I too saved up money and bought a DSLR πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      3. shalini says:

        Shalu is mum’s name for me… Shals is preferable if you don’t mind.. What DSLR did you buy…

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        Ok, I ll call you SπŸ˜€ I have Nikon D3200.

        Like

      5. shalini says:

        Hahaha I am an alphabet that’s cool.. Oh great thanks

        Like

      6. Rekha says:

        I am R. My blogger friends address me as R. πŸ˜€ Short and easy to type πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      7. shalini says:

        Hahaha we are nothing but our alphabets

        Like

Leave a Reply

