365 days of flower photography

I was browsing through Discover WP the other day when I came across a post on 365 day photo challenge.

One photo per day for 365 days! Sounds like a good idea, doesn’t it? With a lot of flower photographs in my archives, I decided to give this challenge a try. Since I will be posting only flower photographs, I have titled this challenge as 365 days of flower photography. If you wish to join me, please do so – need not be just flowers! You can post about the places you visited or gardens, pets, anything and everything under the sun… including the sun!

I will be starting posting for this challenge from the 1st of June,2017. The flowers that grow in our garden, the ones I found in flower show or during my trips – I will be including all of these.

Posting everyday for the next one year is a very challenging task. But it’s worth the effort and risk, isn’t it?

See you all on the first of June. Ciao πŸ˜€

19 Comments Add yours

  1. shonessa says:

    Such an interesting challengeπŸ˜€
    I know you will do it.😘😘😘
    All the best!πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you so much, Ven πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks R πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. calmkate says:

    I have seen this done – not flowers – but one photo every day which was a wonderful diary of their life, enjoy πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ this time just flowers. If it goes well, then next time some other theme πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. calmkate says:

        flowers are absolutely fine by me …wasn’t suggesting anything different .. flowers are bright and cheerful and one a day is a lovely bouquet, thank you πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        Yes, I know Kate that you weren’t suggesting anything different. πŸ™‚ I have a lot of flower photos so I decided to post one everyday. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. calmkate says:

        how delightful, a posy a day will keep the blues away πŸ™‚

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        Oh yes 😊😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Looking forward to seeing your photographs 🌹

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. NJ says:

    You are terrifying me to no end but what the heck?! As you already know, I’m joining in the fun. I have a vague idea (narrowing down the travel theme) so crossing fingers and toes πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Yay πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ you are joining 😘😘 travel theme sounds like funπŸ˜€πŸ˜€ one more day to go, waiting for your postsπŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. NJ says:

        πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I’m not even prepared *laughs hysterically*

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        That is when things work out really well πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Megala says:

    Looking forward to see your photos everyday!

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      πŸ™‚ thanks

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

