CFFC: Gardens

Cee’s Fun foto challenge theme for this week is Gardens. I live in the garden city of India – Bangalore so how can I not participate in this challenge!! 😀

Which garden am I going to show you guys today? Lalbagh Botanical garden – Flower shows, Ikebana exhibition, workshops on terrace gardens, mushroom cultivation and many more! A long list of activities, isn’t it?

 

Fasten your seat belts and sit tight! We are going on a roller coaster virtual tour of Lalbagh!

 

A few clicks from flower shows :

Independence day flower show, August 2015

DSC_0069 (2)

 

Republic day flower show, Jan 2016

DSC_0107 (2)

 

Independence day flower show, August 2016

DSC_0126 (2)

 

Republic day flower show, Jan 2017

wp-1487647473467.jpg

 

Heard of a flower-fall?

Nada?

DSC_0118

How about flower-peacock?

DSC_0086 (2)

Flower-butterflies??

DSC_0096 (2)

 

Flower bed

DSC_0043 (2)

 

 

29 thoughts on “CFFC: Gardens

      1. I never liked wonderla. I don’t sit on any of those rides 😛 I started going to lalbagh only after I purchased a DSLR 😛

        Like

      2. 😛😂
        I love the rides. Moreover, school would always take us to Wonderla 😛
        Been to innovative? It’s another shitty place! Useless!

        Like

  1. Great shots Rekha, welcome back!
    Best flower show I ever went to was in Nice, France. They had a big parade with loads of floats and perfect blooms .. and me without a camera

    Like

    1. Thanks Kate 🙂🙂 let me google about the flower show in France. I want to visit the tulip gardens of Netherlands sometime. Heard it’s the best. And flower shows in UK comes next in that list 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. seen the tulips in Holland and they are fabulous but only tulips … Nice had a huge range of flowers. Been to some amazing gardens in UK and aussie but went to too many flower shows as a child so not something I’d willingly do

        Like

Leave a Reply

