Weekly Photo Challenge : Reflecting

 

 

Setting sun

     painting the sky

         with hues of crimson

 

DSCN1865 (2)
sunset @ Kochi Port

 

Glittering star

casting a reflection on

still water surface

DSCN1860 (2)
Sunset @Fort Kochi

 

Majestic houseboats 

backwaters of Kerala

God’s Own Country

 

DSCN2069 (2)
Houseboats in Alleppey

Post submitted for Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflecting

15 Comments Add yours

  1. calmkate says:

    Ah I have very fond and outrageously humorous memories of the brighter coloured house boats on Lake Dal in Kashmir … those were the days!

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      I have photos of the dal lake, but dint find any suitable for this week’s photo challenge. 😀
      I have plans to go on a tour in the near future… Three years since I went anywhere. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. calmkate says:

        how amazing … the fighting doesn’t frighten you? Please take some photos for me?

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        I went there three years ago. I will send you a mail with few photos I clicked during my visit. I think soon after my visit, there were floods there. I do have plans to visit – mostly Leh and Jammu.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. calmkate says:

        how delightful … looking forward to your new adventures!

        Like

  2. Lovely photos ❤️

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you, Elaine ❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Rupali says:

    Sunset shot is amazing.

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Rupali 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. NJ says:

    Sunsets 😍😍😍

    Like

  5. NJ says:

    Btw, are you on IG??

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      I am guessing IG is instagram so no 😀 Only WordPress 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. NJ says:

        Haha, yes it is.

        Like

Leave a Reply

