Tuesday Photo Challenge : RGB

on

This week’s theme is really a challenge! By now, you all must be knowing that I do a lot of flower photography.

Red flower – Easy to find one!

Green and Blue flower??? I managed to find a blue flower from my humongous collection of photographs. But green… ???

May be not a flower, but something related to a garden. What is it? Scroll down to see it πŸ˜€

 

R

DSC_0024 (2)

 

G

DSC_0150

 

B

DSC_0015 (3)

 

Don’t tell me that RGB stands for …

 

Rose

dsc_0115-3

 

 

Gerbera

DSC_0126 (2)

 

 

and Black-eyed Susan (also known as Rudbeckia)

DSC_0777

 

Post submitted for Tuesday Photo challenge : RGB

25 Comments Add yours

  1. NJ says:

    Flowers 😍😍 I think I’ll start joining more photography prompts too!

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      πŸ˜€πŸ˜€I am going to wait for those photos 🌷🌷

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Fab Writings says:

    Feels so great to meet an old friend, The green Alien! Missed him too much, lol.
    They are beautiful!

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      HahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ yes, I remembered the same when I uploaded it here; the green alien😎

      Like

  3. calmkate says:

    and you take technically perfect photos of purely exquisite flowers, thanks Rekha!

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you so much Kate πŸ™‚πŸ’

      Liked by 1 person

      1. calmkate says:

        Only being honest ..

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ’œ
        It feels so good; the first thing I do as soon as I wake up is check WP. Reading such comments make my day πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. calmkate says:

        Then have a good weekend Rekha because you deserve it … great talent and so kind!

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        You too have a great weekend, Kate πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  4. jansenphoto says:

    Wonderful post!! Love the photos!
    Frank

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you, Frank πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  5. artycaptures says:

    I love the collection of your flower photographs and the details! I’m quite curious to know which camera you use ?

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you. πŸ™‚ I use Nikon D3200. I am yet to learn all the manual settings. I keep switching between guide mode and the few manual settings that I know. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. artycaptures says:

        Oh , thank you for letting me know !

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        πŸ™‚ you’re welcome

        Liked by 1 person

  6. The green’s definitely a good idea. I did see a hybrid rose once which was a pale green. There are also orchids which have green streaks.

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Oh yes. I have seen green rose.
      Now that you said it, I think I do have a photo of greenish hued orchids in my photo archives. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  7. bushboy says:

    Lovely flower photos. I like photographing flowers too

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. judithreid says:

    Gorgeously vibrant photos πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Judith πŸ˜€

      Like

  9. Rose, Gerbera and Black-eyed Susan. Clever!

    You are so correct. Blue flowers are difficult to find. Purple, red are yellow flowers are easier to find.

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      HahaπŸ˜€ rose, gerbera and black-eyed Susan are abbreviated to rgb right πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

