Mundane Monday #7

Cock-a-doodle-doo,

My dame has lost her shoe;

My master has lost his fiddle stick,

and knows not what to do.

 

 

I do not know if this guy’s dame lost her shoe but I was more scared of him than he of me! There were a lot of hens around, going cluck cluck cluck and here was this guy, showing off!

IMG-20161019-WA0025

After clicking this photo, Β he gave me a “Leave my hens alone, they are all mine!” look. πŸ˜€

 

 

Photo submitted forΒ MundaneΒ Monday Challenge.

29 Comments Add yours

  1. NJ says:

    Does look scary! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      He almost chased me. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Like

  2. Scary, intimidating. He’s very protective of his hens. Glad to know that you got away unharmed. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Haha. Yes. Otherwise I would have been hen-pecked πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ we’d been able to read the post “Pecked by hens” πŸ˜‚

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        Ouch πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Just kidding, R! πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        Ooh I took it seriously. I even cried you know πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ oops wrong emoji .😞😞 😹😹😹

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Good! πŸ˜› Here are some virtual tissues to wipe away your tears. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

      6. Rekha says:

        Virtual blows nose into your virtual tissues. Now you should say a virtual ewww. That’s so virtual πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Eww! That was the last stock of tissues. No more virtual tissues! πŸ˜›πŸ˜‚
        Lol. So have you got tomorrow’s post planned? I’m not really happy with mine. I’m thinking about whether I should write a new one! πŸ€”

        Like

      8. Rekha says:

        Yep. I scheduled all of them.πŸ˜€ I will be traveling sometime this week and limited access of internet, so had to schedule all. Dint want last minute drama about posting. Plus I have been bitten by this ash fiction bug. Wrote one yesterday, posting another one tomorrow. πŸ˜€

        Like

  3. Lol, I have not heard that rhyme for years, loved it ❀️

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Dahlia says:

    Handsome guy! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Yeah. But he was in a committed relationship(s) 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dahlia says:

        Suits me fine πŸ˜€

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        Nah… You are all settled in life πŸ˜€ He had to impress a lot of hens πŸ˜› Nobody wants a show-off as a partner πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Dahlia says:

        Happy to feast my eyes πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        He was almost about to chase me you know. πŸ˜› Still like him? πŸ˜› Why am I feeling jealous? πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Dahlia says:

        Not only handsome but smart too πŸ˜€

        Like

      6. Rekha says:

        Who me? Thanks πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Rekha says:

        So not me? 😦😦😦

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Dahlia says:

        Naah – you are just pretty…

        Like

      9. Rekha says:

        Pretty as a piggy πŸ–πŸ–πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I am more handsome than pretty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. trablogger says:

    Well captured. Glad you’re safe !

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Jithin πŸ˜€ that guy almost chased me in the end.

      Like

Leave a Reply

