Oil on Canvas #4

Tis the season of Tulips!

For more photos of tulips, visit David’s blog. He recently posted beautiful photographs of tulips. Here’s the link to his post.
Meanwhile… I have started with a new painting. It’s still not complete but here’s a sneak peek of my work.

I am trying something different for a change. The above painting is on a black canvas. It’s my first try on a black canvas and I am loving it. Looks like I am going to switch from white to black canvas very soon. (After I finish three more white boards!) The colors really ‘stand out’ and look bright on black canvas. I have just applied two coats of paint and the painting already looks like it’s 50% done. 😀😀

28 Comments Add yours

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks Josh 😀😀😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. NJ says:

    Whoa! These are stunning 😍😍 Such beautiful paintings ❤️❤️

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      😀😀 Thanks, NJ

      Like

  2. The skirt on the painting is tulip-like

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      😂😂 oh yes, one of the tulips from the painting above flew and fell on this one 😉😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, R! I didn’t know you painted! Those are really beautiful 😍😍😍
    I loved the second one. You’re exceptionally talented 😊

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      This comment was in spam, I wonder why 🤔
      Thank you, Shweta 🙂🙂 I am more like jack of all trades, master of none 😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Spam, again!? 😫 I don’t know why this keeps happening. No, R. You’re an all-rounder! 😊

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        Except sports. I used to come first from last in all sports in school 😂😂
        I have set a filter, comments with links go to spam, but yours dint have any link 🤔

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m sure that’s a gross exaggeration! 😉 Anyway, I don’t know why this keeps happening. Another blogger friend also told me the same thing! My comments seem to be marked as spam!!!!

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        No. Seriously. I told my mum once that I came second in running race. She was so happy. She asked how many were there and I said two. 😂😂😂
        It happens sometimes, even my comments would have gone into spam. I remember you telling me last week that one of my comments was in your spam folder. I think it’s WP’s way of saying ‘spend less time here, you guys are always on WP the whole day’😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Lol. 😂😂 But you never gave up! That’s the spirit! 😁
        Ohh yes. That’s a very possible reason. I’ve been spending a lot of time on WP. 😂😂😂

        Like

      6. Rekha says:

        That was the last time I participated in any kind of sports. 😂😂😂
        Your comment on my other blog was in spam 😒😒 I checked it few minutes ago.

        Like

      7. 😂😂😂 I’ve resigned myself to the fact that my comments are destined to land in the spam folder. But I know you’ll always rescue them! 😉😁

        Like

  4. Dahlia says:

    Very impressive work!

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      😀😀
      Your painting is also there 😀😀you standing near the window, remember? 😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dahlia says:

        😉 I am flattered 😀

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        By a 🐛🐴? 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. That’s beautiful, I love it 🌹

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      😇😇🌹

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Snehal Kank says:

    Love it! another beauty 🌷

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you so much 🙂🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. David says:

    Interesting, never heard of a black canvas before. Also the from behind composition is interesting too. Looking forward to the competed work.

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks David. 😀
      Even I hadn’t heard about black canvas until two weeks ago. I was curious to try one.
      Hopefully by next Friday I will finish this painting 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Rekha Sahay says:

    Beautiful oil paintings Rekha.

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you so much 🙂🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Jeni G.J says:

    Wow…loved the second one.😍😍😍😍😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

