Mundane Monday #5

 

Red, blue and green.

available in all sizes

and various designs,

I like them all,

I do not know which to choose!

 

Let’s meet the bangle seller.

DSC_0132

 

This is a common sight, especially in South India, –  bangle sellers selling bangles from door to door. You will be amazed to see the variety of bangles they have in their basket. This photo brought back memories of the time when I used to stand behind my mum, just like the little girl in the photo above, while my mum selected bangles for me and her.

 

This photo was taken at Loutolim, Goa.

19 thoughts on “Mundane Monday #5

  1. I love the look of bangles but wearing them is an altogether different thing. After I got married I wore them for the first time and promptly took them off (much to the disgust of many). I had no choice! They made such racket in the library! Even now as I type they poke me and restrict me πŸ˜‰ Sacrilege huh?

    Like

    1. Haha. I don’t wear them either. I haven’t even pierced my ears. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Tom boyish 😎😎 see, we are so much similar. You are my twin πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ™‹

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

