Tis the season for Love

Valentine’s day is around the corner and there’s red everywhere! Red is the color of passion, energy and action. Red is used to express love, as in Valentine’s day.

 

What else is special about Valentine’s day? Roses!
Roses, one of the most popular flowers in the world, are known for their color, sweet fragrance and many other attributes.

 

“The rose speaks of love silently, in a language known only to the heart.”

 

PINK ROSE: “Thank You” 

Perfect way to honor a friendship on Valentine’s day. Pink roses show happiness, grace, appreciation and admiration.

dsc_0115-3

 

 

YELLOW ROSE: “We are friends and I care about you”

Another way to honor friendship. Yellow stands for joy, friendship, new beginnings and remembrance.

 

 

dsc_0049-2

 

ORANGE/CORAL : “I want you in my life”

dsc_0077-4

 

RED AND WHITE TOGETHER: “We are a great match”

dsc_0072-2

 

RED: “I love you”

Nothing says “I Love You” like red roses. Red symbolizes love, beauty, courage and respect.

dsc_0265-3

 

 

24 Comments Add yours

  1. debduttapaul says:

    Ironically, red roses are also a symbol of enmity and an invitation of an open war. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Haha. Red also symbolises danger. πŸ˜‰
      Well.. they say all is fair in love and war πŸ˜‚

      Like

      1. debduttapaul says:

        Love, to me, is a dangerous word! Well…

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        Same here. I feel red roses and danger go hand in hand. I shouldn’t be saying that I guess, since I posted about roses .πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Bikramjit says:

    Welcome back to blogging..

    Valentines is here I have a experience I can’t forget but then life happened..

    I love roses …

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks biks πŸ˜€
      Don’t worry, you are not alone. 😁😁

      Like

  3. These are beautiful images Rekha and the colours have so many meanings according to what you see and believe ☺

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you so much Xenia πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
      I did not know until a few months ago that there exists something called color pyschology.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rekha says:

        😘😘

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Roses by Rekha …… Lovely clicks πŸŒ·πŸ‘

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thanks R. Roses by Rekha sounds like a better title than tis the season πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am glad you liked it 😁

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        Roses for Radhika also sounds good πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aww….so sweet. Thanks dear πŸ™‚

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        😊😊

        Like

  5. Nice clicks. Good to see you back in action. Hope you stay there πŸ˜€πŸ˜Š

    Like

    1. Rekha says:

      Thank you VD. πŸ™‚ I am still in two minds about the other blog. 😢

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jesus Christ! Did I follow you on the new one?

        Like

      2. Rekha says:

        Yes you did πŸ˜€
        I thought the old blog was deleted, since the mail id I used there is deleted.
        Anyways, I knew yours and few other blog IDs and I would have added you once I created a new blog 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Haha…thanks!! Do you need to follow someone to be able to comment?

        Like

      4. Rekha says:

        Nope. Why that question? πŸ€”

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Rekha says:

        Actually, this is the new one πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      6. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

        Like

Leave a Reply

